SEO Tools

If you are looking for FREE and Paid SEO tools to help you with your search engine optimisation (SEO), you are in the right place! Explore our full list of tools we recommend that will help you get better results from SEO.

Don’t forget to all check out our SEO guides to help you build a better understanding in SEO.

Google SEO Tools

Google Page Speed Insights – https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/

Google Mobile-Friendly Test – https://search.google.com/test/mobile-friendly

Schema Markup Validator – https://validator.schema.org/

Google Search Console – https://search.google.com/search-console

Google Analytics – https://analytics.google.com

Google Data Studio for reporting – https://datastudio.google.com/u/0/

Google Trends – Current trends – https://trends.google.com/trends/?geo=GB

Google Keyword Planner – https://ads.google.com/aw/keywordplanner/home

Paid SEO Tools

Some of these tools have free trials, check out there website’s for more information

SEMRush – https://www.semrush.com

Ahrefs – https://www.ahrefs.com

SE Ranking – https://www.seranking.com

Web CEO – https://www.webceo.com

Tools for Content Ideas

Answer the Public – https://answerthepublic.com/

Also Asked – https://alsoasked.com/

Answer Socrates – https://answersocrates.com/

Soovle – Autosuggest from multiple search engines – https://soovle.com/

Amazing FREE Tools

Ryte Tools – https://en.ryte.com/free-tools/

Ahrefs Webmaster Tools – FREE – https://ahrefs.com/webmaster-tools

SEO Audits and SEO Reports – https://www.seoreseller.com/

Hubspot Website Grader – https://website.grader.com/

Screaming Frog SEO Spider – https://www.screamingfrog.co.uk/seo-spider/ (There is also a paid version for around £160 which has more features)

Exploding Topics – Current trends – https://explodingtopics.com/

FREE WordPress Plugins

Yoast SEO – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-seo/ – Optimise your site for SEO – free and paid

Rank Math – https://wordpress.org/plugins/seo-by-rank-math/ – Similar to Yoast but has more features integrated in the free version – free and paid

Internal Link Juicer – https://wordpress.org/plugins/internal-links/ – Automatic internal link generator – all you need to do is add the anchor text you want linking in the page settings

Redirection – https://wordpress.org/plugins/redirection/ – Setup 301 redirects on your site and log any 404 errors

Broken Link Checker – https://wordpress.org/plugins/broken-link-checker/ – Find any internal broken links to internal or external pages – also good to look for any internal links that redirect (removing these and setting the URL to the page the URL is redirected to will result in faster loading and better user experience)

Woo Image SEO – https://wordpress.org/plugins/woo-image-seo/ – This plugin only works on websites using WooCommerce – this will automatically add alt tags to images with the product name. This is really useful for quick Alt tag optimisation.

Schema & Structured Data for WP & AMP – https://wordpress.org/plugins/schema-and-structured-data-for-wp/ – A good free plugin to add custom schema to a website. If a website has Yoast SEO and Yoast says you need the WooCommerce extension then this plugin will fix this by just setting up the Product schema in the ‘Schema types’ section of the plugin. – If using with Yoast SEO make sure you untick ‘Yoast SEO’ in the compatibility section of the plugin settings or this removes all Yoast schema

To top